18.—Lieutenant-Governors of Manitoba, 1870-1948, Legislatures and Premiers, 1934-48, and Present Ministry as at June 30, 1948—concluded

Thirteenth Ministry

(Party standing at latest General Election, Oct. 15, 1945: 43 Coalition [25 Liberal-Progressives, 14 Progressive Conservatives, 2 Independent, 2 Social Credit], 12 Anti-Coalition [10 Co-operative Commonwealth Federation, 1 Independent Anti-Coalition, 1 Labour-Progressive]. There were also 3 Service members with no party affiliation.)

Note.—Ministers who have held office continuously are shown as at the date of original appointment, despite the formation of a new Ministry consequent upon the appointment of a new Premier. Where two dates are shown, the first denotes the original appointment to the Ministry and the second to the portfolio held at present.

Office	Name	Date of Appointment
Premier, President of the Council and Min- ister of Dominion-Provincial Relations Minister of Agriculture and Immigration Minister of Education Minister of Mines and Natural Resources, and Minister of Industry and Commerce Provincial Secretary Provincial Treasurer Municipal Commissioner Minister of Telephones and Telegraphs Minister of Public Works Minister of Health and Public Welfare Attorney General Minister of Labour Minister without portfolio	Hon. STUART S. GARSON, K.C Hon. D. L. CAMPBELL. Hon. JOHN C. DRYDEN. Hon. J. S. McDiarmid. Hon. C. E. GREENLAY. Hon. STUART S. GARSON, K.C	Jan. 14, 1943 Sept. 21, 1936 Feb. 5, 1944 May 27, 1932 Feb. 14, 1946 Sept. 21, 1936 May 15, 1941 Nov. 22, 1939 Feb. 11, 1944 Nov. 2, 1940 Dec. 19, 1942 Feb. 5, 1944 Nov. 2, 1940 May 3, 1941 Feb. 14, 1946 Sept. 21, 1936

Subsection 7.—Saskatchewan

The Executive Council of Saskatchewan has 12 members: the Premier, President of the Council, and Minister of Public Health; the Provincial Treasurer; the Attorney General; the Minister of Agriculture; the Minister of Municipal Affairs; the Provincial Secretary and the Minister of Labour; the Minister of Social Welfare; the Minister of Natural Resources and Industrial Development; the Minister of Public Works, Telephones and Telegraphs, and Minister of Reconstruction and Rebabilitation; Minister of Highways and Transportation; the Minister of Education; and the Minister of Co-operation and Co-operative Development.

The statutory number of members of the Legislative Assembly is 52 elected for a term of five years, but the number was increased by three in 1944 under the terms of the Active Service Voters' Representation Act.

19.—Lieutenant-Governors of Saskatchewan, 1905-1948, Legislatures and Premiers, 1934-48, and Present Ministry as at June 30, 1948

NOTE.—See headnote to Table 13, p. 104.

Lieutenant-Governors

Name	Date of Commission	Name	Date of Commission
GEORGE W. BROWN Sir Richard Stuart Lake H. W. Newlands	Oct. 5, 1910 Oct. 6, 1915 Feb. 17, 1921	LtCol. H. E. MUNROE, O.B.E A. P. McNab Thomas Miller, Reginald J. M. Parker J. M. Uhrich	Sept. 10, 1936 Feb. 27, 1945 June 22, 1945

¹ Second term.